Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

In California, my girlfriend has stayed with me for more than 90 days. The proporty is being sold and I have already received a 90 day notice.itis 2 weeks before the date to be out and they are telling me my girlfriend has to leave no visitors. Is this legal does she have to leave

Asked on 2/08/24, 3:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Depends on the terms of your lease. Landlords can limit occupancy time by people not listed as tenants or permitted residents on the lease. That said ,why do they care if you're moving out in two weeks anyway? Odd.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/24, 12:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California