Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

My girlfriend went into the store with her other friend and left her dog in the car for no more then 25 minutes. Within this 25 minutes somehow animal control was contacted and the dog removed from the car, no idea how he got him out. the dog is a small maltese, windows were cracked open so im assuming they opened the door by unlocking it. Said they have court on the 26th of august. Wondering what could happen as this is a class 1 misdemaner from what i researched. this is also in california

Asked on 7/10/11, 4:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Isi Mataele 'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law

This is not a personal injury. This is criminal. she can be convicted of animal cruelty.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/11, 8:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California