Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

Can we be asked to pay for an item that was not included in the closing documents of our house sale because the buyer’s agent forgot to turn in the paperwork. In this case, an amount for repairs.


Asked on 10/08/21, 9:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Yes. If the repairs were supposed to be paid for, the fact that they weren’t paid out of escrow as planned doesn’t mean you suddenly don’t owe the money.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/21, 11:35 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California