Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

Want to sell my house, but the HoA is in the process of a special assessment. It hasn’t been voted on yet. But when it is, if it passes each owner will be responsible to pay $36K. Do I disclose this when selling if the vote hasn't happened? If it has? Should I wait to sell until the vote is counted?


Asked on 9/24/21, 8:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You absolutely have to disclose it. When and whether to sell is a question for a real estate broker.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/21, 7:45 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California