Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

If a lien is on a house can the judgement creditor demand more than the court order to release the lein

Asked on 3/22/23, 8:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

Sure. If a judgement goes unpaid and a lien is filed to collect, interest and collection costs are added to the judgment amount and have to be paid to release the lien.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/23, 1:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California