Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

I currently live in an apartment complex with a residence garage. The parking spots are divided amongst each household. I recently noticed a scratch and dent in the left back side of my car and was unsure as to how it got there. A few days later, I noticed a similar paint scratch pattern on the front right side of the car parked next to mine in the garage. I caught the driver a week later and asked if he hit my car. He admitted to it, but said that he did not inform me of this incident because he believed my car is not damaged. He also refused to give me his information or insurance information. How can I move forward with this situation?

Asked on 5/08/16, 3:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Dane Law Office of Joe Dane

File a police report for the hit & run.

Read more
Answered on 5/08/16, 7:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California