Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

administrator and her attorney appear to be delaying closing out the probate of my family member's estate. there has been no contact or communication by the administrator at all. Was told this should go fast last April 2022.

administrator's attorney advised that they were going to vacate the hearing scheduled early this month to prepare a petition, she implied petition to close, and wanted to schedule for mid March. Looked on court calendar, next hearing scheduled for 04/27.

Was told they could have petitioned to close in Sept of 2022. No reason or communication for delay. What are my options?

Asked on 3/09/23, 10:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You don't even say what connection you have to the estate, much less any other details. So it is impossible to say what your options are.

Read more
Answered on 3/12/23, 2:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California