Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

My friend lives in california and has lived with her male friend for 29 years. He recently died and had a car loan for 23k-is she responsible for the loan repayment

Asked on 3/06/19, 4:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

Unless she co-signed on the loan, no she is not responsible for the loan.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/19, 4:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California