Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

My mother recently passed away (LA County, CA) with multiple complications that are listed as Avandia side effects. She was included in Class Action 10 years ago. They sent her paperwork, but for some reason she never signed and the money went back to the drug company. That law firm says they no longer work on these cases.

Representing her estate, can we file a separate claim against Avandia since she never took a settlement from the class action? It has been 10 years. Has the statute of limitations kicked in?

Asked on 11/22/23, 10:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Statute of limitations ran out long ago.

Read more
Answered on 11/23/23, 4:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California