Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

Naming a Irrevocable Trust

In the state of CA, can a Irrevocable Trust be named anything you select. For example, KJO Family Trust or does the trust have to be in your legal name like Katie Jones Family Trust.

Asked on 2/19/09, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Broiles Legacy Planning Law Group

Re: Naming a Irrevocable Trust

The trust can be named anything you like.

Read more
Answered on 2/19/09, 10:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California