Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

Is there a time limit to notify the beneficiaries of a revocable or irrevocable trust that they are in fact named in the trust and to disperse the items after the date of the trustee's death?

Asked on 2/03/14, 8:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

They should serve notice within 60 days of the death that makes a revocable trust irrevocable. See Probate Code section 16061.7, subdivision (f).

Read more
Answered on 2/04/14, 7:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California