Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

I am having a will prepared in California. Do I need witness(S) signatures or the document notarized to be enforceable

Asked on 7/19/17, 5:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Aaron Feldman Feldman Law Group

Wills require 2 witnesses who are present when the Will is signed and who can attest that the person signing knew and understood what they signed. The Witnesses also cannot be beneficiaries under the Will.

Read more
Answered on 7/19/17, 5:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California