Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Colorado

I had signing authority on a checking account that had a line of credit attached to it. The owner of the account filed for bankruptcy and was discharged of the debt of the LOC. The bank has now come after me to pay the LOC balance off. The LOC was opened after i was on the checking account and I did not sign any documents associated with the LOC. Does the bank have any standing to come after me to pay the small balance on the LOC (less than $150)?

Asked on 4/21/11, 7:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Colorado