Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Colorado

held on outrageous cash only bond

is there any help or releive in a case if the jugde has a cash only bond and no reduction with the reason of the other parties feel the bond should stay high to make the defendant suffer?

Asked on 1/12/08, 9:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Rosmarin Rosmarin Law Firm

Re: held on outrageous cash only bond

A bond may only be issued to insure a defendant's appearance in court. It may not be used to punish. You should (or your lawyer should) file a motion to reconsider bond.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/08, 1:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Colorado