Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado


I am 20 years old and i was found guilty for petty theft in Colorado. I have had my court date and paid all the fines. I will be taking a class in August that the court asked me to take and that i paid for as well. I have a review hearing a few days after the class and was just wondering if there is any way i can have the charges dropped or my record clean at my review hearing...

Thanks for your time,


Asked on 7/08/13, 9:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

If it is a conviction at trial, short of either a Presidential or Governor's pardon, no.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/13, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado