Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

My boyfriend and I broke up he lives in a house of 5 Min. The owner of the house let me in and let me into his room which I had a key to retrieve some of my stuff. Now he's upset and says he's going to call the cops and say I broke into his room. Can I really get arrested for that?

Asked on 7/01/16, 3:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

Perhaps. It depends on exactly what the police believe happened.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/16, 10:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado