Legal Question in Employment Law in Colorado

Final paycheck after firing

I was fired from my job as barmaid, for what I feel were unjust and unsubstantiated reasons. I would like to know if there is any law requiring the employer to provide the last paycheck within a certain period of time?

Asked on 2/19/01, 1:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Re: Final paycheck after firing

Your employer is required to provide your final paycheck with in 6 hours of when they terminate you. If they don't, I'd advise you to contact the Department of Labor.

Read more
Answered on 4/03/01, 1:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Colorado