Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Colorado

If a rental agent (in colorado) collected security deposit of one months rent and 2 months rent up front when signing lease and tenant is 10 days late on rent.. can the rental agent threaten "eviction"?

Asked on 3/14/13, 8:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Murillo Pivotal Legal Ltd.

If the two months of rent has been used and if being 10 days late on your rent is a violation of the lease, yes they can threaten and if you have not paid they can post a notice to start the eviction process/

Read more
Answered on 3/14/13, 8:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Colorado