Legal Question in Traffic Law in Colorado

A few weeks ago, my car was hit by a driver. She received the ticket and went to court. Today was her court date and I looked up the information from the police report and it says that instead of the original FAIL YIELD ROW AT STOP INTERSE, it now says that was dismissed and now shows REQUIRED HEADLIGHT EQUIPMENT. Does this mean she got off the hook for hitting me?

Asked on 8/25/14, 5:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

No, it means she took a plea bargain.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/14, 5:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Colorado