Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Colorado

My mom died without a will, so it is in probate. Does the attorney representing the estate automatically get 10% of the estate even though the estate is paying him an hourly fee?

Asked on 3/16/16, 11:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Murillo Pivotal Legal Ltd.

No, the attorney does not automatically get a percentage, They should be paying hourly, but that is only a guess.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/16, 4:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Colorado