Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

My brother recently passed away. He resided and practiced law in Connecticut for 35 years. His " live in" girl friend of only a few years, rushed his legal secretary(he was a lawyer) to his bedside and created a bedside will naming herself as executor and beneficiary, along with his adopted daughter, and her son, as beneficiaries as well. He left out myself, his blood brother, another blood related brother and his blood related sister altogether. He was very ill when he created this will and was also on a morphine drip. He had a previous will but I understand he voided that one when he divorced his previous wife.

Do we, his blood related siblings, have grounds to contest his bedside will?

Asked on 3/22/16, 2:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

If his siblings in the previous will, they can challenge the new will. If they knock it out, the previous will will be revived. Sounds like the will is very subject to challenge.

Read more
Answered on 3/22/16, 4:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut