Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

how long after court approval of distribution of funds should heirs receive their inheritance in connecticut

Asked on 12/20/15, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

There's a 30 day appeal period, so I usually advise my clients to wait until that period passes before sending out the checks.

Read more
Answered on 12/20/15, 3:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut