Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I sold my old records to someone for $80. I was asking $100 but, he came by and examined the records and offered less. Once he got them home he tells me he wants his money back because these records are destroyed.He tells me I am in breech of verbal contract. Please advise.

Asked on 7/26/09, 8:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

Was the sale "as is" or did you assure him the records would play? The verbal agreement is enforceable.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/09, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida