Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I am unsure of category selection. The company I work for is issuing payroll checks that cannot be cashed the morning after issue date. They have used four different bank accounts in the past four months. I have had checks reissued, mailed to the wrong address (it took three weeks for that check to be returned to the company a well as other bounced checks. Today we were issued checks and told NOT to cash them until notified. I am afraid the business will close leaving me without payment.


Asked on 10/23/18, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Sounds like they have serous cash flow problems . . . I would start looking for a new job.

Read more
Answered on 10/23/18, 9:43 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida