Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Is being caught shoplifting twice as a minor and once as an adult a felony?

Asked on 4/30/13, 2:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

I'm not positive on this so understand that you should follow up by hiring an attorney to research this, but I don't think that the juvenile charges can be used to enhance to a felony. A lot depends on the timing.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/13, 4:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida