Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

florida sunshine in litigation act


i was coerced into signing an agreement I did not agree with. I researched on what to do and found the Florida Sunshine in Litigation Act. The issue for the public safety is that unstable soils were not removed prior to construction of a 2 lane bridge. The bridge might one day collapse, but it might not.

Can I use this to void the agreement in order to ask for a larger settlement? I am not looking for much more, I just feel the amount my attorneys jumped to agree to was way too little. How can i propose a new settlement and not have this act then void any other settlement

Asked on 2/29/08, 7:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: florida sunshine in litigation act

Most likely you will be stuck with the agreement, but I'd have to know more to be sure and that wouldn't be free.

Read more
Answered on 3/03/08, 6:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida