Legal Question in Health Care Law in Florida

I have been turned down for an MRI from my insurance company. I am willing to pay cash for the mri (which I had to anyhow because of my deductible) but was told that by "law" they can not accept a cash payment if you have insurance and they turn you down. Is there any truth to this? I a m in Florida.

Asked on 7/15/19, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

No, there is no truth to this BS. If a doctor orders am MRI, plenty of facilities will accept cash for the MRI.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/19, 8:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Florida