Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Florida

If I would like to trademark a name that has a suffix of -rize and there is a another company that has a suffix of -risors, is that infringement and or grounds for denial of a trademark? The root of the word is the same and it is within the same area of business (consulting services in the same industry). The companies are two service companies, not selling products and serve different areas of the country. And, our logo's are completely different. There really is no general intent to confuse consumers, although the names do appear similar. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Asked on 2/26/14, 8:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

If no likelihood of confusion and different international classes of goods,then you should probably be OK.

Read more
Answered on 2/26/14, 8:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Florida