Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I left my job on February 8. My last regular check was issued on the 15. This check covered my lady days of work with all my normal deductions. I COBRA my insurance and that premium had a start date of 2/8. I received my vacation payout check 2 weeks later and they withheld all my standard deductions from that check. Insurance and medical spending were my major deductions Repeated attempts to see why they withheld these have gone unanswered. Why would I have to pay for insurance for me and my husband when that ended on the 8 and why contribute to a fund in could no longer access and loss the money. Was this correct to hold these deductions

Asked on 4/26/20, 11:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Who was the employer? You might want to have a lawyer send a letter to them to get clarification on why they took these deductions. Feel free to email me if you wish to chat further. [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 4/26/20, 11:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida