Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I sent to the defendant my second written discovery request vi email on February 24, 2020 at 9:24 pm US. Eastern Time which was on the seventh day as required by the Judge's order. The defendant received it 3 hours after midnight European time on February 25, 2020 which was the eighth day. The Agency is claiming that my request was too late and untimely. Which time zone is to be computed?

Asked on 4/13/20, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

What kind of case is this in? What court?

Scott Behren

Read more
Answered on 4/13/20, 10:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida