Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I am a single mother of 2 that is behind in my rent. rental company has stated they will be contacting a lawyer to start eviction proceedings. It has been a month and I have not been served with paperwork. Now my air conditioning is not working. We live in broward county, florida where the temperature is averaging 90-95 degrees each day. I have called repeatedly to have the air fixed. the stated there was a work order made 5 days ago, and they would be out eventually. Are the legally required to fix the air if I have not paid rent and am awaiting to be served eviction papers?

Asked on 7/24/10, 11:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.


Read more
Answered on 7/25/10, 3:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida