Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

I am a licensed contractor in our community for the past 15 years. Our neighbors needed to install some plantings and asked me to bid the job. I bid the job, and was going to be the selected landscape contractor for the work.

The HOA property manager for our development, told my neighbors that I was not licensed to do the work and I lost three jobs due to the manager's misleading information. The manager had a contractor that she wanted to give the work to.

I lost this potential work due to this lie. This manager has caused libal damage and I am concerned that this manager will cause further libal damage to my company by slander. I have testimony from my neighbors.

Asked on 9/26/09, 5:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

You may have a viable lawsuit for defamation. You should see an attorney right away to discuss your options.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/09, 2:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida