Legal Question in Product Liability in Florida

My husband bought a truck at Southern Trust Auto Sales in Port Charlotte Florida and he bought the warrenty for something like $1,400. Immediately he was having a problem w/ the truck and went back w/ it and they kept blowing him off and telling him to come back at a later date for the repairs. The end result is that the place went out of business and now we find out that they never paid (with our money) for the warrenty. Somebody just kept the money and we now have no warrenty on the truck. What can we do ? The owners name was Rick Potts. I am not sure what area of law this is ?

Asked on 10/01/10, 2:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

Contact a consumer lawyer in your area. Go to the NACA website and look for a consumer lawyer in yur area.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/10, 12:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Florida