Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

The Assignor (mers as nominee for HFD) executed a Corporate Assignment of Mortgage to the

Assignee (Duetche Bank Nat'l Trust Comp on Behalf of the Holders) The date of assignment was

7-2-09, but was signed by the assignor (mers) on 7-8-09 and filed with the courts on 8-6-09.

A Notice of Lis Pendens filed by Duetche on 7-24-09 with the courts.

Can Duetche file the Notice before the Corporate Assignment of Mortgage was filed?

Asked on 4/29/10, 7:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesly Longa Longa Law P.A.

They did file it, so the issue is whether this gives you grounds for a dismissal. You need to consult with a foreclosure defense attorney as soon as possible to raise these issues during foreclosure proceedings. Regards,

Read more
Answered on 5/04/10, 10:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida