Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

homeowners association

Our development has been sold out for over three years. The association was never handed over to the homeowners and we never have even had a meeting. We still pay dues to the developer. I found out from the State of Florida that our Homeowners Association was dismanteled over a year ago because the Corporation never renewed. Does this mean that we no longer have an association and the rules do not apply?

Asked on 1/03/08, 4:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Euribiades Cerrud II The PCB Firm, P.A.

Re: homeowners association

No; this means that the corporation was not renewed with the Florida Dpt. of State. You now have a de facto corporation. The rules still apply.

Read more
Answered on 1/03/08, 6:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida