Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I live in a 55 plus condo and I am on disability. My condo is a 1 bdrm 1.5 bath. By having a roommate, it greatly reduces my anxiety, and also helps with my bills. I had a roommate before, 6 months. And the pres was aware and never said that was an issue. But today I was told my building doesn't

allow renters. I think of renters as me not living in the condo, and that isn't what I'm doing. Am I not free to add someone on the deed? I can't locate my original "declaration" or bylaws. Why is it a problem now, and before it wasn't

Asked on 1/21/20, 9:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

If you add him to the deed he becomes an owner. You should go the the Board to explain your situation and why you need an aid.

Read more
Answered on 1/22/20, 4:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida