Legal Question in Securities Law in Florida

doing business ass

If my mortgage company's legal name is ABC Mortgage LLC and I file a d.b.a as ABC Mortgage LLC doing business as XYZ Mortgage do we now have to use dba in conducting all of our business and on our legal documents or can we use one or the other? In other words, by filing a dba have we effectively changed our name?

Asked on 4/15/02, 4:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: doing business ass

As long as you file a trade name certificate you can do all your business in the trade name.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/02, 4:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Securities Law questions and answers in Florida