Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

Question: Wife who is benef of husbands Florida irrevocable trust dies. Trust says 3 benef get specific bequests and 7 more get % of residue. Must the final acctg to each benefi show all the benef as to their % and $ to get.... And must the specific bequest benef also get the same info...Fl statute appears silent on this "transparency" approach.

Asked on 8/16/13, 11:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

No the specific bequest individuals don't get the accounting.

Read more
Answered on 8/16/13, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida