Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Georgia

I filed Chapter 7 Bankruptcy in Georgia and received a discharge December 2011 which stated the trustee had filed a "report of no distribution". The sale of a family property in Missouri that I share 1/4 undivided interest in is now pending. This property was brought to the attention of my attorney and discussed with the trustee. Will the bankruptcy affect my distribution of the proceeds?

Asked on 3/06/13, 4:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Only your attorney can answer that. It sounds like the answer is probably no, but since he's the person who knows the details of your case, you should be calling him.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/13, 6:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Georgia