Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

My exboyfriend and I live together for years. He owns a business. He gave me access all his email accounts to post ads and get customers information. Now that we do live together, when he would call and ask me to check his email for business purposes and to post ads for busness purposes I would. Recently he got mad at me because I broke off the relationship and not be sexual with him. He said he is going to try to press charges or get a warrent out for my arrest. Can he do that?

Asked on 3/01/10, 4:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

People can try to do anything. Succeeding is a different matter.

However, you do not have a legal problem at this time. Until and unless something is filed, ignore it.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/10, 4:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia