Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

if i work for a general contractor and they hold a retainer can they just pay for said bills as in damages or re landscaping without my permission as in if there is a damage to a utility line and the locates were called in under their company name can they just take my money to pay that bill without my permission

Asked on 8/25/20, 11:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

It depends on the terms of the retainer.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/20, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia