Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Georgia

Should I sue I need a law firm who can take my case the McIntosh County Sheriff's Department in Darien Georgia almost killed me by letting me lay in a jail cell for 6 days in my own urine while I was begging them to take me to the emergency room they kept telling me I was faking what I did pass out and become unconscious in the floor of the jail cell they decided to take me to the hospital they didn't take me by ambulance they made me ride in the back of a cop car the female officer decided to stop at McDonald's to get her something to eat before she took me to the hospital the Brunswick Hospital pressure 39 over 21 I had a severe kidney infection that was so bad it was affecting my heart rhythm the McIntosh County Jail then decided to release me on my own recognizance they made me sign the paperwork in the hospital instead of at the Sheriff's Department so that they wouldn't have to pay my medical bills I have a medical bill of $28,000 but I have no insurance or way to pay

Asked on 10/19/16, 9:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


When did this happen?

Read more
Answered on 10/20/16, 5:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Georgia