Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Georgia

In tbe State of GA, if a petition for divorce is filed March 02 in "XYZ" County, and another pettion of divorce from the opposite party is filed 4 days later on March 06 in "ABC" County, which pettion has legal priority over tbe other one under GA law code?

Asked on 3/17/20, 10:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


All things being equal, first one to file

Move to dismiss 2nd one ASAP

Read more
Answered on 3/18/20, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Georgia