Legal Question in Construction Law in Georgia

Our company paid a subcontractor to deliver and install pine straw on a job site. He insisted he be paid even thogh the job was not complete. My husband gave him a post dated check for 962.00. Later my husband checked the job site, pine straw not delivered as promised. After several phone calls back and forth. the sub claimed to be coming the next day. Of course, no show,calls. I stopped payment on the check. He is now threatening me with a warrent even though he did not do the job he was hired to do

Asked on 6/07/10, 1:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

See a lawyer immediately.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/10, 1:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Georgia