Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

if, due to credit card debt, i get a judgement against me, and i don't have the cash to pay it, what happens?

Asked on 8/13/10, 8:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

They can also grab your wages, car, home, bank account, etc. (now or in the future). It would be wise to see a lawyer. You may be able to deal with the debt via bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 8/18/10, 8:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia