Legal Question in DUI Law in Georgia

I was wrongfully arrested for a dui in GA then i was subsequently wrongfully incarcerated. There was no vehicle accident nor was anyone injured. I was given an excessive bond with multiple conditions set ei; Home Confinement, Scram Device, Ignition Interlock Device, State Drug and Alcohol evaluation, Prescribed Treatments, Therapy, Classes and Random Drug and Alcohol Screens. It seems more like a punishment before trial. Wouldn't the DOUBLE JEPORDY rule apply here? Do you know of any case law in support of my theory?

Asked on 6/26/10, 11:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Those are questions for your lawyer, and it i obvious you need one.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/10, 3:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia