Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

Courthouse released a statement claiming all non-essential court matters will be rescheduled. My divorce suit is required to be filed by March 25th. The only cases the court is still hearing are 'any suits or hearings with jurisdictional deadlines.' Does my situation count, or should I expect to reschedule, and thus cancel my travel arrangements?

Asked on 3/13/20, 7:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


You can still file it and have sheriff serve your spouse

Read more
Answered on 3/13/20, 9:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia