Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I came home from work and my girlfriend took all the appliances except washer/ dryer, wiped out the kitchen, and large furnishings, along with taking a lg portion of clothes (her and our sons), and some of my things. I changed the locks to keep the remainder of my things secured, and posted no tresspassing signs. She came back the next day while I was at work, and became so mad she then filed a TPO against me. She claims she wants her stuff back, and by law she can come get it during this TPO. First three days into this damage has been done twice to my back door to break in. She now has contacted me on social media requesting for her property. Since I have not replied, she is now sending her family members or third parties out to contact me personally or on social media, pressing for her things. But I can't have any contact with her so is this legal?

Asked on 7/01/20, 4:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Hire a good family law attorney to fight the TPO and stop posting on the internet

Read more
Answered on 7/02/20, 3:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia