Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

My ex husband had October 2-4 as his regular weekend. The next weekend he had that Friday and Saturday (October 10 and 11th) as well as the Thursday and Wednesday before. I did this to ensure that the girls saw him on their fall break since they are in two different school systems. LAST weekend (October 16-18) he was supposed to get them but could not. That would have been three weekends in a row if he had gotten them. However, he did not, so I told him since it was crazy we would switch. He agreed. So, he got them THIS weekend (October 23-25). Our court papers ONLY say that he has supervised visitation from Friday at 6pm to Sunday at 6pm EVERY OTHER WEEKEND. That's it. So, if he has them THIS weekend since we switched, wouldn't I get them NEXT weekend? We are NOT on a set schedule (i.e First weekend, third weekend, exec...) but every other weekend. He thinks he gets this weekend and next, but the court papers flat out say every other weekend. Plus we've always done it this way but now he refuses to see that the papers say every other weekend in black and white. I've checked multiple times and that's ALL it says about visitation other than holiday stipulations.

Asked on 10/23/15, 6:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Your weekend

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 10/23/15, 7:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia