Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

If there a step parent was arrested for a felony (event had several police shooting involved) Would DEFACS be called if there was a child (14 years old) present?

Asked on 4/30/18, 12:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Very possibly but not always. It would be dependent on whether police felt the child was in ongoing danger and their own judgment.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/18, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia